[Skip to Content]


Please see below for the full list of 2018 judges.


Terrie AlafatTerrie Alafat CBE
Chief executive
Chartered Institute of Housing

Julian AshbyJulian Ashby
Chair, regulation committee
Homes Communities Agency

Elizabeth AusterberryElizabeth Austerberry
Chief executive
Moat Homes

Lord BestLord Best OBE
Strategic director, economic growth and development
Cornwall Council

John BettyJohn Betty
All-Party Parliamentary Group on Housing and Care for Older People

Rod CahillRod Cahill
Chief executive
Catalyst Housing

Blank profileJohn Clark
Chief executive
Plymouth Community Housing

Steve CoffeySteve Coffey
Chief executive
Liverpool Mutual Homes

Ruth CookeRuth Cooke
Chief executive
Midland Heart

Paul CrawfordPaul Crawford
Group chief executive

Paul DolanPaul Dolan
Chief executive
Accent Group

Julie DoyleJulie Doyle
Chief executive
Longhurst Group

Natalie ElphickeNatalie Elphicke
Chief executive
Housing & Finance Institute

Helen EvansHelen Evans
Chief executive
Network Homes

Keith ExfordKeith Exford
Group chief executive
Clarion Housing Group

Blank profileGary Fulford
Group chief executive

Blank profileMatthew Harrison
Chief executive
Great Places Housing Group

Martin HilditchMartin Hilditch
Deputy editor
Inside Housing

Richard HillRichard Hill
Chief executive
One Housing

Blank profileMatthew Horne
Director of innovation consultancy
Innovation Unit

Geraldine HowleyGeraldine Howley
Group chief executive

Alison InmanAlison Inman
Vice president
Chartered Institute of Housing

Chan KatariaChan Kataria OBE
Group chief executive
EMH Group

John KnightJohn Knight
Assistant director of housing
Adults Housing and Health

Ken LeeKen Lee
CIPFA Housing Panel

Jon LordJon Lord
Chief executive
Bolton at Home

Emma MaierEmma Maier
Inside Housing

Eamon McGoldrickEamon McGoldrick
Managing director
National Federation of ALMOs

David McQuadeDavid McQuade
Chief executive

Richard MeierRichard Meier
Argent (Property Development) Services

Jenny OsbourneJenny Osbourne
Chief executive

Anne PowerAnne Power
Head of housing and communities, and professor in social policy

Neil RevelySally Randall
Director of housing standards and support
Department for Communities and Local Government

Neil RevelyNeil Revely
Chair, housing policy network

Kevin RodgersKevin Rodgers
Chief executive
WM Housing Group

Ann SantryAnn Santry CBE
Chief executive
Sovereign Housing Association

Barbara SpicerBarbara Spicer
Chief executive
Plus Dane Housing

Martin SwalesMartin Swales
Chief executive
South Tyneside Council

Mark ThompsonMark Thompson
Economy and environment director
Calderdale Council

Clare TickellClare Tickell
Chief executive
Hanover Housing