[Skip to Content]


Please see below for the full list of 2017 judges.

Outstanding landlord of the year

Terrie AlafatTerrie Alafat
Chief executive
Chartered Institute of Housing

Julian AshbyJulian Ashby
Homes Communities Agency

Jules BirchJules Birch
Journalist and blogger, Inside Housing & Editor, Welsh Housing Quarterly

Bob KerslakeBob Kerslake

Emma MaierEmma Maier
Inside Housing

Outstanding strategic local authority of the year

Ken Lee,Ken Lee
CIPFA housing panel

Mark LloydMark Lloyd
Chief executive
Local Government Association

Jo MillerJo Miller
President, Solace &
Chief executive, Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Derek MyersDerek Myers
Chair of the trustees

Outstanding development programme of the year

Natalie Elphicke,Natalie Elphicke
Chief executive
The Housing & Finance Institute

Sally RandallSally Randall
Director of housing standards and support

Gavin SmartGavin Smart
Deputy chief executive
Chartered Institute of Housing

Stephen TeagleStephen Teagle
Chief executive - partnerships and regeneration
Galliford Try

Outstanding campaign of the year

Simon Jones,Simon Jones
Westminster City Council

Dan SleeDan Slee
Comms 2.0

Nicola WinnNicola Winn
Founder, co-owner and managing director´╗┐
Creative Bridge

Outstanding innovation of the year (over 20,000 stock)

Sarah GillinsonSarah Gillinson
Managing partner
Innovation Unit

Shirley HallShirley Hall
Wellbeing and community manager
ExtraCare Charitable Trust

Eamon McGoldrickEamon McGoldrick
Managing director
National Federation of ALMOs

Outstanding innovation of the year (under 20,000 stock)

Carl BrownCarl Brown
News editor
Inside Housing

Philippa JonesPhilippa Jones
Chief executive

Jeremy PorteusJeremy Porteus
Founder and director
Housing Learning and Improvement Network

An outstanding approach to repairs and maintenance

Martin HilditchMartin Hilditch
Deputy editor
Inside Housing

Richard MedleyRichard Medley
Director - assets & neighbourhoods
CIH consultancy

Jane Porter,Jane Porter
Executive director - operations´╗┐

Charlotte SempCharlotte Semp
Director of strategy & investment
Notting Hill Housing

Jillie SmithiesJillie Smithies
Director of operations
Golding Homes

An outstanding approach to income management

Deborah GoodDeborah Good
Director services
CIH consultancy

Caroline RookesCaroline Rookes
Chief executive
UK Money Advice Service

Lindsey WilliamsLindsey Williams
Group chief executive
Future Homescape

An outstanding approach to tenant involvement

Paul Hackett,Paul Hackett

Alison InmanAlison Inman
Chartered Institute of Housing

Clare PowellClare Powell
Director of strategy´╗┐

Jenny OsbourneJenny Osbourne

An outstanding approach to tackling anti-social behaviour

Liz Hamlet ChambersLiz Hamlet Chambers
Head of community safety and support

Janine Greene,Janine Green
Managing director
Resolve ASB

Chris GroseChris Grose
Head of housing advisory services

Gordon PerryGordon Perry
Chief executive
Accent Group

An outstanding approach to meeting specialist housing needs

Lord Richard Best OBELord Richard Best OBE
All-Party Parliamentary Group on Housing and Care for Older People

Domini Gunn,Domini Gunn
Director of health and wellbeing
Chartered Institute of Housing

Neil RevelyNeil Revely
Chair - housing policy network

An outstanding approach to regeneration

Cllr Ravi GovindiaCllr Ravi Govindia
Wandsworth council

Anne PowerAnne Power
Head of LSE housing and communities
Professor, Social Policy

Richard MeierRichard Meier
Argent (Property Development) Services LLP

An outstanding approach to promoting digital inclusion

Geraldine HowleyGeraldine Howley
Group chief executive

James LewisJames Lewis
Employability and training coordinator
CHS Group

Josie Twinning-StroudJosie Twinning-Stroud
Head of marketing and communications
Chartered Institute of Housing

An outstanding approach to tackling homelessness

Maggie BrunjesMaggie Brunjes
Glasgow Homelessness Network

Alison Gelder,Alison Gelder
Chief executive
Housing Justice

Lindsay MegsonLindsay Megson
Head of service
The National Practitioner Support Service